Discover us

We design and bring to life apps that people love to use and that help businesses stay one step ahead.

History

atypique /a.ti.pik/ - Which differs from the norm. Which is unclassifiable.

Atipik was founded in 2010 after Yannick Dürst and Fabien Di Tore, so far employed at Infomaniak Network, realize that the smartphone is set to become the next digital revolution and decide to join forces to create one of the first Swiss company specialized in innovative mobile technologies.

The company takes its place in a garage where their first mobile applications are designed: Rouge FM and Jobup.ch, which will allow them to quickly gain notoriety.

Simon Chollet, lead developer of the Zong mobile micropayment platform (acquire by Paypal), very quickly joined the company as a CTO.

Today, Atipik continues to grow completely independently and has 16 employees.

Values

Our manifesto, a matter of principle

Our values are mutual commitments. They define our vision of what a responsible society should be. We want our current and future employees, partners and customers to know what is pushing us forward and how we make decisions.

#1

Design experiences

Design is not about visuals, it's a practice at the crossroads of art, technology and society. We build products by re-defining the relationship of people to the world around them. Our designers participate in the design of your product, from the user experience to the interface. They define the scope of your project, interactions, and marketing. In short, they lead your project and it changes everything.

#2

Build by iteration

We believe that rigid projects, based on a comprehensive definition of needs through extremely detailed specifications block innovation and disperse efforts on inappropriate or irrelevant issues. Iteration is at the heart of our design and development processes. Thus, until the very last minute we will seek to improve, refine and innovate. It requires more flexibility but we do it out of conviction!

#3

Keep control of the entire stack

We build our solutions from A to Z. We believe that a solid company must keep control of all the operational digital tools that support it. Thus, we remain masters of our tools and solutions, and for us, it is priceless.

#4

Stay close to you

We are based in Geneva and we are proud to build our solutions locally by respecting men and women more than finance. The proximity and mutual enrichment between our team and yours are key to the success of a digital project.

#5

Create and play together

We value the opinion of each member of our team, selected for their professional expertise but also for their human values. Our idea is that responsibilities must be shared among members of a self-respecting team that have full confidence in one another. We think we can build together a just and humane society.

#6

Be honest with ourself and others

We do what we say, and we say what we think, with honesty. We don't do politics or commercial wooing. We promise to build just, sincere and transparent relationships.

#7

Innovate, seriously

Innovation merges ideas, technology, choice and courage. Our choices are always the result of a thorough reflection that must ensure the sustainability of projects. Innovation is not built with immature technologies. In this sense, we make a point of ensuring their relevance before proposing them to you.

#8

Enhance committed relationships

Our strategic and creative teams are our most valuable assets and the best projects are realized in a committed relationship, so we avoid participating in unpaid tenders. For paid tenders, we have a set of rules that we are happy to share with you.

Our Team

Vincent
Financial Officer

Mehdi
Web Developer

Alex
Web Developer

Maxime
Mobile Developer

Clément
Mobile Developer

Remi
Mobile Developer

Remy
Product Owner

Simon
CTO

Stefan
UX/I Designer

Sébastien
Mobile Developer

Yann
Web Developer

Mathieu
Web Developer

Patrick
UX Designer

David
Lead Mobile Developer

Yannick
CEO

Priscille
Product Owner

#backstages

Help us design the best products
Join our team
newsletter

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter, keep an eye on our achievements and learn more about the world of mobile apps.

Découvrez qui nous sommes

Nous imaginons et donnons vie aux applications que les gens aiment utiliser et qui aident les entreprises à garder une longueur d’avance.

Histoire

atypique /a.ti.pik/ - Qui diffère du type normal ou habituel. Qui est inclassable.

Notre société est née en 2010 portée par une conviction simple : Les applications mobiles sont en passe de devenir la prochaine révolution numérique. Les deux fondateurs, Yannick Dürst et Fabien Di Tore, jusqu’ici employé chez Infomaniak, décident de rassembler leurs forces pour créer des applications simples, modernes et efficaces.

Les premiers bureaux seront spartiates, installés dans un garage, ils verront naitre l'une des premières applications mobiles de Suisse, Pic Pollution, recensant en temps réel la qualité de l'air en ville de Genève. D'autres suivront rapidement avec SwissRadio, JobUp et RougeFM.

Une année plus tard, Simon Chollet, lead developer de la plateforme de micropaiement mobile Zong (devenue une filiale de PayPal) nous rejoint au poste de Chief Technical Officer.

Aujourd'hui nous poursuivons notre croissance en tant que pure player de la conception d'applications mobile de manière totalement indépendante et comptons 15 collaborateurs.

Valeurs

Notre manifesto, une question de principe

Nos valeurs sont des engagements mutuels. Elles permettent de définir notre vision de ce que doit être une société responsable. Nous voulons que nos employés, nos partenaires et nos clients, actuels et futurs sachent ce qui nous fait avancer et comment nous prenons nos décisions.

#1

Concevoir des expériences

Le Design n’est pas une histoire de visuel, c'est une pratique qui se situe à la croisée de l’art, de la technique et de la société. Nous construisons des produits en re-définissant la relation des personnes avec le monde qui les entoure. Nos designers participent à la conception de votre produit, de l’expérience utilisateur à l’interface, ils définissent le périmètre de votre projet, les interactions, le marketing, bref, ils dirigent votre projet et ce n’est pas si anodin.

#2

Itérer pour mieux construire

Nous pensons que les projets rigides, basés sur une définition exhaustives des besoins à travers un cahier des charges extrêmement détaillé bloquent l'innovation et dispersent les efforts sur des questions inappropriées ou sans réelle valeur. L'itération est au coeur de nos processus de design et de développement. Ainsi, jusqu'à la toute dernière minute nous chercherons à améliorer, peaufiner et innover. Cela nous demande plus de flexibilité mais nous le faisons par conviction !

#3

Garder la maîtrise de tout l'environnement

Nous construisons nos solutions de A à Z. Nous pensons qu'une entreprise solide doit garder la main sur l'ensemble des outils numériques opérationnels qui la font vivre. Ainsi, nous restons maitre de nos outils et de nos solutions, et à nos yeux, cela n'a pas de prix.

#4

Rester accessible en tout temps

Nous sommes basés à Genève et nous sommes fiers de construire nos solutions localement en respectant les femmes et les hommes plus que la finance. La proximité et l'enrichissement mutuel entre notre équipe et la vôtre sont clés pour la réussite d'un projet numérique.

#5

Créer et jouer ensemble

Nous valorisons l'opinion de chacun des membres de notre équipe, sélectionnés pour leur expertise professionnelle mais aussi pour leurs valeurs humaines. Notre idée est que les responsabilités doivent être réparties entre les membres d’une équipe qui se respecte et ont entière confiance les un des autres. Ainsi nous pensons pouvoir construire ensemble une société juste et humaine.

#6

Etre honnête avec soi-même et les autres

Nous faisons ce que nous disons, et nous disons ce que nous pensons, avec honnêteté. Nous ne faisons pas de politique et détestons la drague commerciale. Nous faisons la promesse de construire des relations justes, sincères et transparentes.

#7

Innover, sérieusement

L’innovation fusionne les idées, la technologie, les choix et le courage. Nos choix sont toujours le fruit d'une réflexion de fond qui doit assurer la pérennité des projets. L’innovation ne se construit pas avec des technologies immatures. En ce sens, nous mettons un point d’honneur à nous assurer de leur pertinence avant de vous les proposer.

#8

Valoriser / préférer les relations engagées

Nos équipes stratégiques et créatives sont nos atouts les plus précieux et les meilleurs projets se réalisent dans une relation engagée, aussi, nous évitons de participer aux appels d’offres non rémunérés. Pour les appels d’offres rémunérés, nous avons un ensemble de règles que nous sommes heureux de partager avec vous.

Notre équipe

Yann
Développeur Web

Mehdi
Développeur Web

Alex
Développeur Web

Clément
Développeur Mobile

Stefan
Designer UX/I

Patrick
Designer UX

Sébastien
Développeur Mobile

Remy
Product Owner

Vincent
Responsable financier

David
Lead Développeur Mobile

Maxime
Développeur Mobile

Simon
CTO

Yannick
CEO

Mathieu
Développeur Web

Priscille
Product Owner

#backstages

Aidez-nous à concevoir les meilleurs produits
Rejoignez notre équipe
newsletter

Niouze Letter

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter, gardez un oeil sur nos réalisations et apprenez-en plus sur le monde des applications mobiles.